Select Page

Rabindra Bharati University

UGC and DEB Recognise University


Rabindra Bharati University was founded on 8th May, 1962, under the Rabindra Bharati Act of Government of West Bengal, 1961, as a mark of tribute to the birth centenary of the great poet and visionary of the nation
Rabindranath Tagore.
As conceived by Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, the then Chief Minister of West Bengal, this temple of learning dedicated to the memory of the poet, has been endeavouring to justify to a great extent its existence as a center of higher learning for promoting, extending and disseminating Tagore’s thoughts and ideas in various branches of Visual Arts, Performing Arts, Human Studies and related branches of knowledge.



Course NameDurationModeApply Now
Master of Arts (M.A.) - Bengali2 YrsYear
Master of Arts (M.A.) - History2 YrsYear
Call Us:

090 1516 1861

Speak to Your Counsellor Now!

Why Academic Edge for Working Professionals?